Evelyn V. Hess, MD, MACP, MACR, Award

The Lupus Foundation of America established, in 2005, the Evelyn V. Hess, MD, MACP, MACR, Award, to be given annually to a clinical or basic researcher whose body of work has significantly advanced understanding of the pathophysiology, etiology, epidemiology, diagnosis, or treatment of lupus. This award was created to recognize Dr. Hess' outstanding contributions to lupus research over the course of her long career.

The 2015 competition for the Evelyn V. Hess Award is now closed. Please check back in early 2016 for information about the next competition.


About Dr. Evelyn V. Hess

Past Awardees

2014 - Jane E. Salmon, MD

2014 - George E. Tsokos, MD

2012 - Ellen Ginzler, MD, MPH

2011 - Graciela Alarcón, MD, MPH

2010 - David A Isenberg, MD, FRCP, FAMS

2009 - Murray Urowitz, MD

2008 - Betty Diamond, MD

2007 - Jill Buyon, MD

2006 - Morris Reichlin, MD, MACR

2005 - Bevra Hahn, MD