Lupus Insight Prize

The Lupus Insight Prize, launched in 2012, is presented to recognize and honor an outstanding investigator each year with a documented record of creativity, innovation, productivity, and with a high likelihood of generating further advances in the diagnosis and treatment of lupus. The Prize is a collaboration among the Alliance for Lupus Research (ALR), Lupus Foundation of America (LFA), and the Lupus Research Institute (LRI) and is awarded annually. 

For more information about The Lupus Insight Prize, including information about eligibility, nomination and application procedures, and the selection process, please visit


2016 - Ann M Rothstein PhD

2015 - George C. Tsokos, MD

2014 - Bruce Richardson, MD PhD

2013 - Mark J. Shlomchik, MD PhD