Mary Betty Stevens, MD, Young Investigator Prize


The nomination period is now closed. The award recipient will be announced in November 2017.

The Lupus Foundation of America established, in 2009, the Mary Betty Stevens, MD, Young Investigator Prize, to be given annually in recognition of the exceptional achievements of an investigator in the early part of his or her independent career in lupus research. This award was created to memorialize Dr. Stevens' outstanding contributions to lupus research over the course of her long career.

See the Young Investigator Prize nomination guidelines (PDF) for more information. 


About Dr. Mary Betty Stevens

Past Awardees

2017 - José Crispin, MD, PhD

2016 - Vasilieos Kyttaris, MD

2015 - Timothy B. Niewold, MD

2014 - Eliza F. Chakravarty, MD

2012 - Diane Leigh Kamen, MD, MSCR

2011 - Jinoos Yazdany, MD, MPH

2010 - Sasha Bernatsky, MD, PhD

2009 - Karen H. Costenbader, MD