May. 24, 2018


Watch our I AM LUPUS video!

This video wouldn’t be possible without the time and talent of Ms. Sofia Grimsgard, a senior and media major at IU Bloomington. We would also like to thank the stars of this movie: Kristy Carter, Carla Day, Thaddeus Jones, Tiffany Justice, Kayla Lockwood, Katrina Milliner, Michelle McGuire, Lindsey Monroe, Mary Payne, Jennifer Popp, Cassandra Schuchman, Jessica Schwenk, and Morgan Verrill for being among the bravest lupus warriors we know.

And finally, we thank the National Association of State Offices of Minority Health and the Lupus LEAP Program which helped enable our Indiana Chapter to make this video.

We are very excited that this video is airing on WTHR! Thanks to WTHR and Lindsey Monroe for helping us make this happen! Watch WTHR for the public service announcement June 20-July 20 at the following times:

Mon-Fri: 9:00-11:00 am
Sat: 10:00 am-1:00 pm
Sun: 12:00-1:00 pm