Mary Betty Stevens, MD, Young Investigator Prize

The Lupus Foundation of America established, in 2009, the Mary Betty Stevens, MD, Young Investigator Prize, to be given annually in recognition of the exceptional achievements of an investigator in the early part of his or her independent career in lupus research. This award was created to memorialize Dr. Stevens' outstanding contributions to lupus research over the course of her long career.

The 2016 competition for the Mary Betty Stevens Young Investigator Prize is now open. See the Young Investigator Prize nomination guidelines (PDF) for more information. Then, click here to nominate a deserving peer.


About Dr. Mary Betty Stevens

Past Awardees

2015 - Timothy B. Niewold, MD

2014 - Eliza F. Chakravarty, MD

2012 - Diane Leigh Kamen, MD, MSCR

2011 - Jinoos Yazdany, MD, MPH

2010 - Sasha Bernatsky, MD, PhD

2009 - Karen H. Costenbader, MD