Board of Directors

The Heartland Chapter is proud to be led by a strong Board of Directors who provide governance, strategic advice and development assistance. We are thankful to these individuals who donate their time, talent, and expertise to advancing the Lupus Foundation of America – Heartland Chapter’s mission.

Chair of the Board
Kevin Cheung

Vice Chair of the Board
Keith Lanier

John Aton

Burnis Chitwood

Board Members

Gilda Balwin
Richard Brasington, MD, FACP
Joel Christensen
Arica Evans
Alfred Kim, MD, Ph.D.
Judy Miniace
Mark F. Mueller
Rachel Palmisano
Azhar Shah
Barbara Langsam Shuman
Chad M. Stiening
Reema Syed, MD
Susan Vise